Policy Board

JCR’s Policy Board is composed of representatives appointed by the journal’s sponsoring organizations.

The Policy Board is responsible for the development and implementation of editorial direction and policy. It is also responsible for the business affairs of the nonprofit corporation that owns the journal.

Please direct all questions or comments regarding governance of JCR to the Policy Board.


Carolyn Yoon (President)
University of Michigan
Association for Consumer Research

Robert J. Meyer (Vice President)
The Wharton School
American Marketing Association

Eric A. Greenleaf (Treasurer)
New York University
American Association for Public Opinion Research

Neeraj Arora
University of Wisconsin
American Statistical Association

Gerald Häubl
University of Alberta
Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences

Amna Kirmani
University of Maryland
International Communication Association

Jean-Sébastien Marcoux
HEC Montréal
American Anthropological Association

Michel Tuan Pham
Columbia University
Society for Consumer Psychology

Tandy Thomas
Queen’s University
American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences

Michelle F. Weinberger
Northwestern University
American Sociological Association

Bernd Wittenbrink
University of Chicago
Society for Personality and Social Psychology (APA Division 8)

Conflict of Interest Policy and Recommended Governance Norms

See our Conflict of Interest Policy and Recommended Governance Norms.

DEI Policy

See our DEI Policy.