Report from the ACR Conference

It was a pleasure seeing so many of JCR’s Editorial Review Board members and Associate Editors at the recent Association for Consumer Research conference. We were able to celebrate continued success at the journal, and we welcomed new members to the team. Please say congratulations to the new Associate Editors at JCR:

Alixandra Barasch

Josko Brakus

Robin Canniford

Rhonda Hadi

Daniella Kupor


Also, a warm welcome to the newest members of the Editorial Review Board:

Susan Broniarczyk

Inyoung Chae

Cammy Crolic

Emanuel deBellis

Emily Garbinsky

David Matthew Godfrey

Kirk Kristofferson

Monika Lisjak

Martin Mende

Laeticia Mimoun

Gia Nardini

Dan Schley

Maura Scott

Ralf van der Lans

Jared Watson

Freeman Wu

It also thrilled us to recognize our most outstanding reviewers from the ERB over the last year. The criteria for this honor this year is having done 6 or more reviews, with an average score of 4.4/5, and an average turnaround of less than 26 days. Congratulations to the following excellent reviewers:

Pankaj Aggarwal

Eduardo B. Andrade

Michelle Barnhart

Jay M. Handelman

Aimee Dinnin Huff

Mansur Khamitov

Martin Mende

Claire I. Tsai

Francisco Villarroel Ordenes

Monica Wadha

Xin (Shane) Wang

In the meeting, we also informed the ERBs and AE of journal metrics, new initiatives (including JCR new Inclusion Grants), and we had an update from the JCR Policy Board on new initiatives they are undertaking.

It was so wonderful seeing so many people, and we once again want to thank you for your service to JCR.

Bernd, June, Markus, Andrew, and Stacy